How To Erase Chat And Call History In Skype

Start Skype on your iPhone or Android smartphone, and open the chat where you want to intervene.

Cookies make wikiHow better. Thank you for your help in advance. The chat history is updated for both you and your chat partner with the edited message.

Step 1: Karl May 9, , 9: Select an entry, and click the Delete Record button.

Delete Skype History on Windows PC or Mac OS X

You will see that all the active conversation from the Skype sidebar will be closed. Delete Chat History for Individual Contacts Skype stores all text messages in a database file named main. Skype asks for your confirmation because the action is not reversible. When deleting an entire conversation, refer to the Identity field, which displays the name of the contact. This tutorial applies to the messages that you have sent in your chats.

How to delete chat history in Skype

Alternatively, with the mouse, hover the cursor above the message until a three dots button appears for the "More options," and click on it. Step 1 — On the Skype app, look for the conversation on the left side pane.

It can be a spelling mistake, sending the message to the wrong person or you realize that what you posted was incorrect. There you find the whole conversation history of that contact.

How to change or delete Skype messages (on Windows, Android and iOS) Digital Citizen

However, messages and calls for a particular time period or involving a specific person can be hidden or deleted from your Skype account history. Locate the conversation you wish to delete. Personal insults or threatening comments are not. With a few minutes of setup time, your account will be much more secure.

You can apply these methods to edit or remove messages, but you cannot do this on the messages written by someone else. Previous Android - Hide your Skype contacts from your phonebook. Instant Messaging. A single disadvantage of this process is that you need to sign into the Skype again as it permanently wipes out the cookies.

Info Commons Help Desk - Deleting conversations from Skype

Related wikiHows. However, these cookies can raise privacy concerns as they can also be used to store your browsing history across websites that use the same ad services. Skype copies the selected message in the field where you usually enter new messages. You find you are, in a sense, back in time, right at the moment when you sent the message.